a narrative photography blog

‘Doolittle’

My nephew was born on 1/1/11, so let me start my first new year post with this! This is probably the most honest post, I’ll ever be putting up here. But why not start with this? Indeed, I am.

I can even see my perspective towards ‘kids’ in general, changing. The feeling of a new life being born, brought into this world, through different medium. One out of gazillion sperms, fought to life and a new face, a pair of beautiful little eyes and a wonderful smile. His only way of communication being his hours and hours of determined cries giving demented and sleepless nights but amazing days. When such a tiresome journey seems to shuffle around the happiness that I see on everyone’s faces, it really doesn’t matter, does it? Life is all worth it.

Little boy, I wish you life!

3 responses

  1. hugtheearth

    Life is all worth it. ♥

    January 8, 2011 at 19:19

  2. Pingback: ‘Doolittle’ (via ) « Brainrupt’s Blog

  3. Pingback: Doolittle-II « ponytale/ Photoblog

Leave a Reply

